ILLINOIS RACING BOARD

MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

On Thursday, October 15, 2020, a regular meeting of the Illinois Racing Board was held at the James R. Thompson Center (JRTC), Chicago, Illinois and via WebEx Audio Conferencing starting at 11:00 a.m. The following Board members participated: Chairman Dan Beiser, Commissioners Leslie Breuer Jr, Marcus Davis, Charles MacKelvie, Benjamin Reyes, and Leslye Sandberg. Staff members Domenic DiCera (JRTC), John Gay (JRTC), Bob Denneen (JRTC), Michael Belmonte, and Donald Marquez also participated.

LICENSEE REQUESTS

Commissioner Reyes moved for approval of Dave Zenner as the paddock judge for the fall racing meet at Hawthorne Race Course. Commissioner Sandberg seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (6-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Breuer moved for approval of a disbursement of funds from the Quarter Horse Purse Fund authorized under Section 26.9 and 27(a-5) of the Illinois Horse Racing Act. Commissioner Reyes seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (6-0) by roll call vote.

Chairman Beiser moved to amend and ratify the 2021 Dates Order to comply with the Illinois Open Meetings Act and the Illinois Racing Act. Commissioner Reyes seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (6-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Davis moved for approval of the pari-mutal tax credit authorized under Section 32.1 of the Illinois Horse Racing Act. Commissioner Reyes seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (6-0) by roll call vote.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Commissioner Reyes motioned to approve the September 16, 2020 Board meeting minutes. Commissioner Davis seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (6-0) by roll call vote.

ADJOURMENT

At 11:19 AM., Commissioner Davis moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Reyes seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (6-0) by roll call vote.

Respectfully submitted,

F) Truenes Di Cera

Domenic DiCera
Executive Director