SUITE 5-700 JAMES R. THOMPSON CENTER 100 WEST RANDOLPH STREET CHICAGO, IL 60601



TEL: 312-814-2600 TDD: 866-323-0273 FAX: 312-814-5062

## ILLINOIS RACING BOARD

#### MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

On Tuesday June 22, 2021, a regular meeting of the Illinois Racing Board was held at the James R. Thompson Center (JRTC), Chicago, Illinois and via WebEx Audio Conferencing starting at 11:30 a.m. The following Board members participated: Chairman Dan Beiser, Commissioners Leslie Breuer Jr, Marcus Davis, Lydia Gray, Alan Henry, Charles MacKelvie, Benjamin Reyes, Leslye Sandberg, and John Stephan. Staff members Domenic DiCera (JRTC), John Gay (JRTC), Bob Denneen (JRTC), Michael Belmonte, and Donald Marquez also participated.

### **PUBLIC COMMENTARY:**

None

### LICENSEE REQUESTS:

Commissioner Reyes moved for approval to amend the 2021 Dates Order for race dates at Hawthorne Race Course. Commissioner Sandberg seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (9-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner MacKelvie moved for approval to amend the 2021 Dates Order for race dates at Suburban Downs. Commissioner Stephan seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (9-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Davis moved for approval of organization licenses to conduct pari-mutuel wagering at the Illinois and DuQuoin State Fairs. Commissioner MacKelvie seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (9-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Reyes moved for approval of a 25% ownership change at NYRAbets, LLC. Commissioner Breuer seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (9-0) by roll call vote.

#### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

Commissioner Stephan moved to approve the minutes of the May 18, 2021 board meeting. Commissioner Sandberg seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (9-0) by roll call vote.

# ADJOURMENT

At 12:15 AM., Commissioner MacKelvie moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Reyes seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (9-0) by roll call vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Muenia Di Cuce

Domenic DiCera Executive Director