Suite 1700-S 555 W. Monroe Chicago, IL 60661



TEL: 312-814-2600 TDD: 866-323-0273 FAX: 312-814-5062

ILLINOIS RACING BOARD

MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

On Thursday October 10, 2024, a regular meeting of the Illinois Racing Board was held at 555 West Monroe, Chicago, Illinois starting at 1:00 p.m. The following Board members participated: Chairman Dan Beiser, Commissioners Eddie Arroyo, Leslie Breuer Jr, Marc Laino, Alyssa Murphy, Benjamin Reyes, and Michael Schmidt. Commissioner Patricia Saccone participated remotely. Commissioner Gray was absent. Staff members Domenic DiCera, Lindsay Evans, Bob Denneen, Michael Belmonte, and Donald Marquez also participated.

Chairman Beiser moved to allow Commissioner Saccone to participate remotely. Commissioner Schmidt seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (7-0) by roll call vote.

LICENSEE REQUESTS:

Commissioner Reyes moved for approval of a disbursement of funds from the Quarter Horse Purse Fund authorized under Section 26.9 and 27(a-5) of the Illinois Horse Racing Act. Commissioner Arroyo seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Laino moved for approval of a race official at Suburban Downs for calendar year 2024. Commissioner Reyes seconded the motion. The motion passed (8-0) by roll call vote.

STAFF REQUEST:

Commissioner Reyes moved to ratify the 2025 Dates Order to comply with the Illinois Open Meetings Act and the Illinois Racing Act. Commissioner Murphy seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM THE SEPTEMBER 19TH CLOSED SESSION

Commissioner Reyes moved to approve the minutes of the September 19, 2024, closed session. Commissioner Arroyo seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Commissioner Schmidt moved to approve the minutes of the September 19, 2024, regular board meeting. Commissioner Breuer seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

ADJOURMENT

At 1:18 PM., Commissioner Reyes moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Arroyo seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Mumi Di Cua

Domenic DiCera Executive Director