SUITE 1700-S 555 W. MONROE CHICAGO, IL 60661



TEL: 312-814-2600

TDD: 866-323-0273

FAX: 312-814-5062

MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

On Thursday March 21, 2024, a regular meeting of the Illinois Racing Board was held at 555 West Monroe, Chicago, Illinois starting at 11:03 a.m. The following Board members participated: Chairman Dan Beiser, Commissioners Eddie Arroyo, Leslie Breuer, Lydia Gray, Benjamin Reyes, Patricia Saccone, and Michael Schmidt. Staff members Domenic DiCera, Lindsay Evans, Bob Denneen, Michael Belmonte, Vitto Okoye, and Donald Marquez also participated.

LICENSEE REQUESTS:

Commissioner Gray moved for approval of race officials at Hawthorne Race Course for calendar year 2024. Commissioner Saccone seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (7-0) by roll call vote.

BOARD REQUESTS:

Commissioner Reyes moved for approval to initiate rulemaking to amend Section 300.30. Commissioner Breuer seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (7-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Arroyo moved for approval to initiate rulemaking to amend Section 433.60. Commissioner Reves seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (7-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Breuer moved for approval to initiate rulemaking to amend Section 433.100. Commissioner Schmidt seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (7-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Reyes moved for approval to initiate rulemaking to amend Section 433.130. Commissioner Gray seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (7-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Saccone moved for approval to initiate a grant agreement for the disbursement of funds appropriated in the 2024 budget to assist in offsetting costs associated with the Horseracing Integrity and Safety Act. Commissioner Gray seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (7-0) by roll call vote.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Commissioner Arroyo moved to approve the minutes of the January 25, 2024 board meeting. Commissioner Gray seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (7-0) by roll call vote.

ADJOURMENT

At 11:23 AM., Commissioner Arroyo moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Reyes seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (7-0) by roll call vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Druene Di Cera

Domenic DiCera

Executive Director