Suite 1700-S 555 W. Monroe Chicago, IL 60661



TEL: 312-814-2600 TDD: 866-323-0273 FAX: 312-814-5062

ILLINOIS RACING BOARD

MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

On Thursday June 15, 2023, a regular meeting of the Illinois Racing Board was held at 555 West Monroe, Chicago, Illinois starting at 11:00 a.m. The following Board members participated: Chairman Dan Beiser, Commissioners Eddie Arroyo, Beth Doria, Lydia Gray, Alyssa Murphy, Benjamin Reyes, and Patricia Saccone. Commissioner Leslie Breuer Jr was added to the roll at 11:30 am. Staff members Domenic DiCera, Lindsay Evans, Bob Denneen, Michael Belmonte, and Donald Marquez also participated.

LICENSEE REQUESTS:

Commissioner Reyes moved for approval of a race official at Fairmount Park, Inc for calendar year 2023. Commissioner Murphy seconded the motion. The motion passed (7-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Saccone moved for approval of an organization licenses for the Illinois Department of Agriculture to conduct pari-mutuel wagering at the Illinois and DuQuoin State Fairs. Commissioner Gray seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (7-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Doria moved for approval of the Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) for the 2024 Illinois Racing Charity Grant. Commissioner Gray seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (7-0) by roll call vote.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Commissioner Doria moved to approve the minutes of the April 20, 2023 board meeting. Commissioner Reyes seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

ADJOURMENT

At 11:45 AM., Commissioner Murphy moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Doria seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

Respectfully submitted,

menie Di Cue

Domenic DiCera Executive Director