

TEL: 312-814-2600 TDD: 866-323-0273 FAX: 312-814-5062

MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

ILLINOIS RACING BOARD

On Tuesday July 16, 2024, a regular meeting of the Illinois Racing Board was held at 555 West Monroe, Chicago, Illinois starting at 11:00 a.m. The following Board members participated: Chairman Dan Beiser, Commissioners Eddie Arroyo, Lydia Gray, Marc Laino, Alyssa Murphy, Benjamin Reyes, Patricia Saccone, and Michael Schmidt. Staff members Domenic DiCera, Lindsay Evans, Bob Denneen, Michael Belmonte, and Donald Marquez also participated.

LICENSEE REQUESTS:

Commissioner Reyes moved for approval of a race officials at Fairmount Park, Inc for calendar year 2024. Commissioner Gray seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Saccone moved for approval of race officials at the Springfield and DuQuoin State Fairs for calendar year 2024. Commissioner Arroyo seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Gray moved for approval to vacate Saturday race dates at Hawthorne Race Course July 20th through October 13th, 2024. Commissioner Laino seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Commissioner Reyes moved to approve the minutes of the May 14, 2024 board meeting. Commissioner Schmidt seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

ADJOURMENT

At 11:25 AM., Commissioner Saccone moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Gray seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Domenic DiCera
Executive Director