

TEL: 312-814-2600 TDD: 866-323-0273 FAX: 312-814-5062

ILLINOIS RACING BOARD

MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

On Thursday April 20, 2023, a regular meeting of the Illinois Racing Board was held via WebEx Audio Conferencing starting at 11:00 a.m. The following Board members participated: Chairman Dan Beiser, Commissioners Eddie Arroyo, Leslie Breuer Jr, Beth Doria, Lydia Gray, Alyssa Murphy, Benjamin Reyes, and Patricia Saccone. Staff members Domenic DiCera, Lindsay Evans, Bob Denneen, Michael Belmonte, and Donald Marquez also participated.

LICENSEE REQUESTS:

Commissioner Reyes moved for approval of race officials at Fairmount Park, Inc for calendar year 2023. Commissioner Doria seconded the motion. The motion passed (7-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Gray moved for approval of race officials at Hawthorne Race Course for calendar year 2023. Commissioner Doria seconded the motion. The motion passed (7-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Doria moved for approval to amend the 2023 Dates Order to change live racing in the months of June, July, August and on September 2nd from Saturdays to Thursdays at Hawthorne Race Course. Commissioner Reyes seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Gray moved for approval to issue an Advance Deposit Wagering license to AmWest Entertainment, LLC for calendar year 2023. Commissioner Doria seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote

Commissioner Gray moved for approval to correct a scrivener's error from the January 19, 2023 IRB meeting. Commissioner Arroyo seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

Commissioner Reyes moved for approval to amend the November 17, 2022 meeting minutes approved at the January 19, 2023 IRB meeting. Commissioner Gray seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Commissioner Doria moved to approve the minutes of the January 19, 2023 board meeting. Commissioner Gray seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

ADJOURMENT

At 11:30 AM., Commissioner Doria moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Gray seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (8-0) by roll call vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Domenic DiCera
Executive Director